Salesforce Mobile SDK Google+ Community

Screen Shot 2015-02-09 at 4.40.04 pmOver the years, I’ve actively evangelised Salesforce mobile development via a number of means – my sessions at Dreamforce, Jaipur DUG, tutorials on Developer Wiki and the two most popular places to seek help – Salesforce Stack Exchange and Force.com Developer Forums.

All this while, I was completely unaware of this gem called Salesforce MobileSDK Google+ community. Talk about searching for God everywhere in town and then finding him in your own backyard 🙂

If you are a Salesforce mobile developer and not a part of this community, my advice – join right away! I will be honest – I am ashamed that despite advocating Salesforce mobile development, I wasn’t aware of this community till a few months back 😦

Straight from the horse’s mouth

I’ve had the opportunity to work indirectly with Mobile SDK team over the years and trust me, these guys know their stuff. The best part about the Mobile SDK Google+ community is that it’s moderated directly by Mobile SDK team members – Kevin Hawkins, Bharath Hariharan and Akhilesh Gupta so you get answers straight from the horse’s mouth.

Keep up with new releases

Though the Mobile SDK repos are a decent place to keep up with the latest and greatest, the number of Github notifications can often get annoying especially when it runs into thousands.

All in all, it’s a great place to learn and interact with the team who built this stuff. I hope that apart from SFSE and Forums, I will spend more time learning and helping others learn on this community.

Keep rocking team Mobile SDK!

Leave a Reply

