Blast from the past – My Senchacon 2013 Session Video

Screen Shot 2016-06-06 at 11.59.23 AMOver the years, I’ve had the good fortune of being a speaker at some of the most interesting and exciting technology conferences. One of these was at SenchaCon 2013 – the session I presented at the conference was ‘Enterprise Grade Analytics Using Sencha Touch Charts’.

Although it’s been nearly 3 years since then, I occasionally receive requests to share the code/ video/ slide deck for this session, so I decided to spend some time writing about it.

The overall session abstract was

Charts and graphs are the heart and soul of any enterprise analytics solution. Sencha Touch Charts provides the most advanced and time-tested charting capabilities among today’s leading HTML5 frameworks. But how do you tie the Sencha Touch Charts user interface into an n-tier application with various middleware and massive databases as the backend? The session explains how, and walks you through all do’s and don’ts of using Sencha Touch charts in any enterprise application.

Here’s the video recording for my session.


I used an example for a demo application that we built to demonstrate the power of Sencha Touch charts and how it can be leveraged for enterprise-grade applications.

Here’s the teaser video for the application that we built.

And slightly off the record, but I also participated in the Senchacon 2013 hackathon with my entry ‘Brainstormer’ and made it to the finals but didn’t make a podium finish – good fun to participate though.

I’ve not participated at SenchaCon since then but I’m hoping things change this year. Fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

